Beneath my wrath

from by Bury the Machines



Settle the score
push the plunger down
the lesson can’t be learned
in this life
The arsonist
burns the ones he loves
the brightest
the embers
form a mandala
it can be seen from space
under the skin
the sickness crawls
the aspersion lives
on and on
the cracked bones
the lost teeth
a parable
the watchwords
“that way lies monsters”
but you will never learn

From beyond
ghostly sign
seal your fate
words divine
reaching out
branch of thorns
your only love
comes as scorn

We repulse one another
punch the fucking mirror
we lost our mother
we like it rougher
punch the fucking wall
we live to suffer
we can’t control each other
so we must destroy ourselves
there is no future
lock us in a cage
forever a prisoner

Beneath my wrath
a child’s tears
wasted youth
squandered years
Beneath my wrath
a child’s fear

Not for Nothing
I see a burning butterfly
trail of carnage left behind
Not for Nothing
beneath the wrath
of tyrants, dunces
renegades and imbeciles
Not for Nothing
wandering skum dog (this k is not a misprint)
gypsy fool
a contribution of chaos and madness
rejecting everything
a state of global “NO”
Not for Nothing


from Wicked Covenant, released June 9, 2017
John E Bomher, Jr. - Vox, guitars, bass, synth, programming
Mark Serpico, Jr. - Drums



all rights reserved


Bury the Machines Chicago, Illinois

Bury The Machines attempts to cope with the inevitable burden of humanity; the depression, loss, and hardship that is the price of consciousness. A stunted wail of hope and providence transmuted from tragedy and suffering; the promise to the tortured souls, the outcasts and artists that can no longer trudge the path toward redemption alongside us. ... more

contact / help

Contact Bury the Machines

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns